NSERC CREATE Training Program in Continuous Flow Science

Our CREATE Cocktail Dinner

Join Us for the "Go With the Flow and Mingle" Cocktail Dinner and Poster Session!


As a way to bridge the industry-university divide, the CREATE-CFS program, together with the Department of Chemistry's technology platforms, is organizing a cocktail dinner and poster session dedicated to new advances in continuous flow science. This special event is designed to create the perfect opportunity to engage far beyond the conventional exchange of research between students and the Montreal chemical manufacturers but to specially promote collaboration by matching needs with expertise. Throughout the evening, Université de Montréal will showcase the multiple analysis services available, while CREATE students will present their ongoing academic research as a way to practice their interpersonal skills and build their professional network.

RSVP before February 16, 2017

 


Location and Time

Université de Montréal, Roger Gaudry Building, Honor Hall, February 23, 2017, from 5 to 9 pm.


Featured Speakers

Bean
JENNIFER BEAN
NSERC
jennifer.bean@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
613-996-4753

Kairouz
VANESSA KAIROUZ
Centre for Continuous Flow Synthesis
vanessa.kairouz@umontreal.ca
514-343-6111 x27502

Furtos
ALEXANDRA FURTOS
Regional Mass Spectrometry Centre
alexandra.furtos@umontreal.ca
514-343-5614

Moraille
PATRICIA MORAILLE
Materials Characterization Laboratory
patricia.moraille@umontreal.ca
514-340-2509

Belanger
FRANCINE BÉLANGER
Elemental Analysis Laboratory
f.belanger@umontreal.ca
514-343-6111 x3937

Maris
THIERRY MARIS
X-Ray Diffraction Laboratory
thierry.maris@umontreal.ca
514-340-4711

Aguiar
PEDRO AGUIAR
Regional Centre of NMR Spectroscopy
pedro.aguiar@umontreal.ca
514-343-6111 x31006

 

Scientific Program

Time Speaker Topic
5:00 p OPENING REMARKS  (André Charette)
5:05 p - 5:35 p Jennifer Beal, NSERC Industrial Partnership Grants in Canada
5:35 p - 5:45 p Vanessa Kairouz, Univ. Montréal Centre for Continuous Flow Synthesis
5:45 p - 5:55 p Alexandra Furtos, Univ. Montréal Regional Mass Spectrometry Centre
5:55 p - 6:05 p Pedro Aguiar, Univ. Montréal Regional Centre for NMR Spectroscopy
6:05 p - 6:15 p Patricia Moraille, Univ. Montréal Materials Characterization Laboratory
6:15 p - 6:25 p Francine Bélanger, Univ. Montréal Elemental Analysis Laboratory
6:25 p - 6:35 p Thierry Maris, Univ. Montréal X-Ray Diffraction Laboratory
6:35 p - 9:00 p COCKTAIL DINNER AND POSTER SESSION